Thursday, 3 May 2012


SAMA 18 

The 18 SAMA Awards were a bang and to those of you who missed them here are the winners . These were held at the Super Bowl in Sun City this past weekend .

These are the winners from the first leg of the SAMAs

Full List Of Winners:

Best Producer
Dan Roberts – Six Winters by Laurie Levine

Best Engineer
Johan van der Colff – Loliwe by Zahara

Best Video of the Year
Ryan Peimer – It’s Magic by The Parlotones

Best Live DVD
Simphiwe Dana – An Evening with Simphiwe Dana (Live in Concert)

Best Remix Of TheYear
DJ Sbu – Lengoma featuring Zahara

Lifetime Achievement Awards
Ray Phiri and Vusi Mahlasela

Best Selling True-Tone Download of the Year
Facebook by DJ Cleo (3 520 downloads)

Best Selling Ring-Back-Tone of the Year
Facebook by DJ Cleo (252 184 downloads)

Best Selling Full-Track Download of the Year
Loliwe by Zahara (downloaded 32 441 times)

SAMPRA Most Played Song on South African Radio in 2011
Alone by Liquideep

                                                                 Your Thoughts ??

No comments:

Post a Comment